News and Events

So it seems I have been receiving a great deal of positive feedback about my last post “Desire and Commitment” especially from my team at Jiu Jitsu Kingdom, and have even had a few people ask me to write more on the subject and how it applies to Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and MMA training! Looks like I will be doing so in the near future but for now I thought I’d take a quick minute to share some news and upcoming events.

The EventsBJJ  NSW Gi Championships is on Sunday Week (Sunday 7th August)here in Sydney, Australia. For those of you who want to put your Brazilian Jiu Jitsu skills to the test be sure to sign up online ASAP! Click on this link to signup. Also there are a few more competitions coming up over the next couple of months so keep training hard!

The Mendes Brothers seminar at VT1 Gym is coming up very shortly in November, I am very excited about that! Check out the poster for details below and contact Liam if you wish to attend!

 

Finally I’d like to offer a huge congratulations to Liban Akil for earning his brazilian Jiu Jitsu Blue Belt from none other than Brazilian Jiu Jitsu phenom Marcelo Garcia! Awesome achievement, you earned it the hard way! Hearing that Liban got his Blue Belt from Marcelo made my week! 🙂

Liban gets his Blue Belt from Marcelo Garcia!

 Good Luck With Your Training and Happy Rolling!

Felipe Grez

www.jiujitsukingdom.com

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

