Renzo Gracie LEGACY…. My favourite documentary of all time!

I thought I’d take a moment to share with you a sample clip from Renzo Gracie’s “Legacy” dvd. The documentary “Legacy” is a compilation of training, teaching, behind the scenes and fight footage of one of the greatest Jiu jitsu/MMA fighters and teachers of all time, Renzo Gracie. Every time I watch “Legacy” the hair on the back of my neck stands up as he is such an inspiration to all of us who practise Jiu jitsu and anyone interested in Mixed Martial Arts! Renzo talks about his family, fights, training, teaching, philosophy and life lessons learned in the art! This is a MUST-HAVE dvd for everyone involved in Jiu jitsu, MMA or even Martial Arts in general! 

What’s amazing is that you can pick it up for les than $20US! I cant see why someone would not buy it for that price! It’s a highly entertaining, highly motivating and fascinating look into the mind of a Legend and what makes him tick! Renzo Gracie is one of my heroes… And after watching his dvd, I’m sure he will become one of yours too!

Good luck with your training and Happy rolling!

Felipe

Jiu jitsu Kingdom

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Renzo Gracie LEGACY…. My favourite documentary of all time!”

  1. slideyfoot Says:

    My favourite sports documentary of all time is probably still Pumping Iron. Legacy shares the same major advantage, which makes it almost as good: a central figure with remarkable charisma. For Pumping Iron, that was Arnie, and it led to his impressively successful later career in film and politics.

    For Legacy, it’s Renzo, whose personality forcefully grabs the attention of anyone who watches it. Like I say in my review, even my younger brother, who couldn’t care less about martial arts, ended up watching the whole thing.

  2. jiujitsukingdom Says:

    I’d have to say that “Legacy” is by far my favourite documentary although I do like Pumping Iron too. I’d actually have to say my personal second favourite documentary is still “Shooting from the Lip” with Ali and Cus D’amato!

    However Legacy is definately one of those films that crosses boundaries and is great viewing even for those not interested in BJJ and MMA! A great, great film!
    Kind Regards
    Felipe

Leave a Reply

